

## The MBC of NSW Inc

## Annual General Meeting - 2018-2019 Minutes held on 28.07.2019 at Penrith Regatta Centre.

| President – Gary Holborow                                   |  |  |  |  |
|---|--|--|--|--|
| Vice President – Brian McKellar                             |  |  |  |  |
| Secretary – Mark Watts                                      |  |  |  |  |
| Treasurer – James Kessing                                   |  |  |  |  |
| General Committee - Evan Holborow, Richard Symyniuk, Graham |  |  |  |  |
| Mason, Laura Mason, Andrew Young, Bryan Rutley, Michael     |  |  |  |  |
| , Jason McCarthy  |  |  |  |  |
|   |  |  |  |  |

Meeting opened at 9:15 am

| Item |                                     | Comments/ Actions Arising   |   |
|------|-------------------------------------|---|---|
| 1.   | Attendees                           | Gary Holborow, Wayne Johnson, Mark Watts, James Kessing, Evan<br>Holborow, Paul Osmond, Graham Mason , Mintie Nyugen, Daniel<br>Southgate, Bryan Ruttley, Laura Mason, Paul Peterson, Michael Bet |   |
|      | Apologies                           | Richard Syminiuk  |   |
| 2.   | Reading of Last AGM Meeting minutes | The minutes were read out by the Secretary to all present.  | Accepted – J Kessing<br>Seconded – A Young              |
| 4.   | Presidents report                   | Gary Holborow read his report to all in attendance  | Accepted – J Kessing<br>Seconded – A Young              |
| 5.   | Treasurers report                   | Financial report read out by James Kessing  | Accepted – G Mason<br>Seconded – B Ruttley              |
| 6.   | Secretaries Report                  | Secretaries report read out by Mark Watts   | Accepted – Daniel<br>Southgate<br>Seconded – Brad Thorn |
| 7.   | The incumbent committee was asked   | Gary Holborow conducted proceedings.  |   |

|     | to step down and the voting in of the<br>new committee was to commence.  |  |  |
|-----|--|--|--|
| 8.  | All nominations forms and nominees<br>were called for and the following<br>positions were unanimously voted in<br>unopposed, |  |  |
|     |  | President – Gary Holborow  |  |
|     |  | Vice President – Wayne Johnson   |  |
|     |  | Secretary – Mark Watts   |  |
|     |  | Treasurer – James Kessing<br>General committee –   |  |
|     |  | Evan Holborow, Paul Osmond, Graham Mason , Mintie Nyugen, Daniel<br>Southgate, Bryan Ruttley, Laura Mason, Paul Peterson, Michael Bet  |  |
| 9.  | The New committee was asked to take<br>up their respective roles and complete<br>the remainder of the meeting,               | - Actioned   |  |
| 10. | General Business   | <ul> <li>The Winter spectacular discussed</li> <li>Drivers Stand Maintenance Complete</li> <li>Nationals 2020 Jointly with hunter valley marine club aiming for<br/>April / May for school holidays</li> <li>Possible state titles to be discussed at later time.</li> </ul> |  |
|     | Admin Manager  | - Rebekah Mason appointed  |  |
|     | Welcome new members  | Daniel Southgate, Mintie Nuygen , Jackson Watts  |  |

| 11. | New Business            | No new business |  |
|-----|-------------------------|-----------------|--|
|     |                         |                 |  |
|     |                         |                 |  |
|     |                         |                 |  |
|     |                         |                 |  |
|     |                         |                 |  |
|     |                         |                 |  |
|     |                         |                 |  |
|     |                         |                 |  |
|     |                         |                 |  |
|     |                         |                 |  |
|     |                         |                 |  |
|     |                         |                 |  |
|     |                         |                 |  |
|     |                         |                 |  |
| 12. | Meeting closed 9:30 am. |                 |  |

Notes: David Jones to be contacted re: Winter Spec Sanctioning